Instagram Soundcloud Spotify

Wire Train’s Debut Album In A Chamber Set For Expanded Deluxe Reissue

Written by:

Wire Train’s 1983 In A Chamber is set to be reissued in grand form.

The San Francisco band’s debut album is being re-released by the Supermegabot Music Concern label, who has also handled re-releases by Human Sexual Response and the Neurotic Outsiders.

In A Chamber has been remastered and will contain six bonus tracks, many of which have never appeared on CD before. Originally put out by San Francisco’s 415 Records, In A Chamber went Top 5 at CMJ, spawned hit singles like “I’ll Do You” and “Chamber Of Hellos” and was namechecked by Bono as his favorite album of 1983.

The band’s personnel for the album was Kevin Hunter (vocals, guitar), Kurt Herr (vocals, guitar), Anders Rundblad (bass, vocals) and Federico Gil-Sola (drums).

In A Chamber was produced by the Grammy-Award winning David Kahne, who was the Head of A&R at 415 Records at the time. Kahne went on to produce albums by The Strokes, Paul McCartney and Tony Bennett.

The re-release is a limited run and according to the label, it’s “packaged in a collectible 18pt, gloss-coated mini-LP sleeve, replicating the original vinyl package. A sturdy cardboard inner sleeve has a smooth interior finish to prevent scuffs.”


1. I’ll Do You

2. Everything’s Turning Upside Down Again

3. Never

4. Like

5. I Forget It All (When I See You)

6. Chamber of Hellos

7. Slow Down

8. She’s On Fire

9. I Gotta Go

10. Love Against Me

11. It’s Only Dark – B-side to “I’ll Do You”  *

12. Personne Jamais – B-side to “Chamber of Hellos” 12” *

13. Mr. Soul – Cover of Neil Young song, was B-side to “Chamber of Hellos” 12” *

14. Chamber of Hellos (London Mix) *

15. I’ll Do You (Ivan Ivan Extended Remix) *

16. Chamber of Hellos (Ivan Ivan Extended Remix) *