Instagram Soundcloud Spotify

The Lords Of The New Church 2-CD Reissue On The Way

Written by:

The cherished goth supergroup The Lords Of The New Church are being treated to a deluxe, expanded reissue, via Blixa Sound Records.

The band’s debut self-titled 1982 album is hitting shelves July 20 in an expanded 2-CD set that comes replete with a 12-page full color booklet that’s brimming with gig-posters, photos and liner notes written by Craig Rosen, who recalls a 1983 interview with the band for the newspaper at his university.

The reissue comes with the 10-tracks that made up the band’s debut along with fan-favorite B-sides like “Young Don’t Cry” and “Girls Girls Girls.” Rounding out the collection is the band’s famed October 1982 show at My Father’s Place, the Roslyn, New York club that was the early launching pad for Bob Marley, Bruce Springsteen, Eddie Murphy and Andy Kaufman. The 13-song set at the venue has been a much-traded bootleg among LOTNC fans over the years.

The Lords Of The New Church were comprised of The Dead Boys’ Stiv Bators, The Damned Brian James, Sham 69’s Dave Tregunna and Nick Turner of the Barracudas.


Disc 1:

  1. “New Church”
  2. “Russian Roulette”
  3. “Question of Temperature”
  4. “Eat Your Heart Out”
  5. “Portobello”
  6. “Open Your Eyes”
  7.  “Livin’ On Livin’”
  8. “Li’l Boys Play With Dolls”
  9. “Apocalypso”
  10.  “Holy War”
    Bonus Tracks
  11. “Girls, Girls, Girls”
  12.  “Young Don’t Cry”
  13. “Open Your Eyes” (Single Version)

Disc 2:
Live From My Father’s Place 1982

  1. “New Church”
  2. “Question of Temperature”
  3. “Girls Girls Girls”
  4.  “Livin’ On Livin’”
  5. “Eat Your Heart Out”
  6. “Russian Roulette”
  7. “Fortune Teller”
  8. “Open Your Eyes”
  9. “Li’l Boys Play with Dolls”
  10. “Holy War”
  11.  “Portobello”
  12. “Apocalypso”
  13. “New Church”