Peter Hook & The Light Bring New Order/Joy Division Songbook To U.S. Southern States For The First Time

Written by:

On the heels of a triumphant swing through North and South America, Peter Hook & The Light have announced a fifth U.S. tour that will find the band playing states they’ve never played before.

A blistering live act that connects immediately with their audience, Hook & The Light are one of those rare bands that connect with fans of all ages. It’s not uncommon to find teenagers and forty-somethings in the crowd singing along to the songs together.

For this stateside swing, the band will be playing Joy Division’s Unknown Pleasures and Closer. They’ll also open the show with a select set of New Order songs.

Ticket information here:

In other Hooky news, the band is making a series of live shows available for purchase. The six Joy Division and New Order albums they played across three nights back in 2014 (December 8th, 9th and 19th) at The Trades Club, Hebden Bridge, Abbey Road can be purchased in an exclusive signed CD bundle (with an additional CD) here:

And it is quite a bundle: three concerts, six albums, three Double CD’s, 78 Tracks.

Tour Dates:

Fri 17th April 2015 Grand Central, Miami, FL

Sat 18th April 2015 State Theatre Saint Petersburg, FL

Sun 19th April 2015 The Plaza Live, Orlando, FL

Tues 21st April 2015 Georgia Theatre, Athens, GA

Weds 22nd April 2015 Republic New Orleans, LA

Fri 24th April 2015 Granada Theater, Dallas, TX

Sat 25th April 2015 Middle Of The Map Festival, Kansas City, MO

Mon 27th April 2015 Bogarts, Cincinatti, Ohio

Tues 28th April 2015 Exit/In, Nashville, TN

Weds 29th April 2015 Headliners Music Hall, Louisville, KY

Fri 1st May 2015 Cat’s Cradle, Carrboro, NC

Sat 2nd May 2015 The Orange Peel, Asheville, NC.