Instagram Soundcloud Spotify

Fetch The Bolt Cutters: Fiona Apple Is Back

Written by:

Because she’s only put out four records since 1996, when Fiona Apple releases a new album it’s kind of a big deal.

Well, get ready for some big deal kind of news.

The Grammy Award-winning singer/songwriter has announced the release of her fifth album, Fetch The Bolt Cutters. The album was recorded at Apple’s Venice Beach home and the title is taken from a line culled from the British series The Fall.

A dark and churning effort that’s replete with cascading melodies, emotive lyrics and raw vocals that weave in and out of aching piano ballads, Fetch The Bolt Cutters is a commanding return to form.

The album is out now on all streaming platforms, with a physical copy set for release this summer.

Fetch The Bolt Cutters Tracklisting:

  1. I Want You To Love Me
  2. Shameika
  3. Fetch The Bolt Cutters
  4. Under The Table
  5. Relay
  6. Rack Of His
  7. Newspaper
  8. Ladies
  9. Heavy Balloon
  10. Cosmonauts
  11. For Her
  12. Drumset
  13. On I Go