Instagram Soundcloud Spotify

A Blast Of The Blues: The Record Company Live In New York

Written by:

The Record Company stopped by the legendary Capitol Theatre the other night (4/5) to play a blazing set of sheer bluesy thunder.

The Grammy-nominated L.A. outfit are still touring behind their 2018 effort All Of This Life and they’ve never sounded better. Celebrating the 15th anniversary of the beloved radio station 107.1 The Peak, The Record Company threw quite a sonic bash.

Singer Chris Voss filled the club with an adrenalized soulful stomp, while bassist Alex Stiff and drummer Marc Carzola held it all down with tight, rhythmic muscle. “Baby I’m Broken” and “Hard Day Coming Down” were awesome and the band’s fevered take on the Dead’s “New Speedway Boogie” and their reading of The Beastie Boys’ “Sabotage” was the perfect way to end a fabulous night.

  1. Baby I’m Broken
  2. On the Move
  3. Rita Mae Young
  4. New Speedway Boogie
  5. Goodbye to the Hard Life
  6. Hard Day Coming Down
  7. The Movie Song
  8. Life to Fix
  9. Off the Ground
  10. This Crooked City
  11. Sabotage